Everyone knows that the Jeep Cherokee is a rugged and highly capable vehicle that is perfect for daily driving around Valdosta as well as weekend getaways. At Woody Folsom Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, we want you to know that there are five main versions of the new Cherokee that you can check out. Features may vary from trim to trim, but they are all ready go around Tifton and beyond.


First up is the very well-equipped Cherokee Latitude. Jeep does not skimp when it comes to standard features for this base model. The list of what Blackshear drivers get includes:

  • Bluetooth®
  • Android Auto™
  • Apple CarPlay®
  • LED headlights
  • Seven-inch touchscreen
  • USB port
  • Six-speaker sound system

Latitude Plus

You'll get all of that and so much more if you decide to go up to the Latitude Plus trim level. It comes standard with satellite radio, push-button start, and an additional USB port. You'll be extra comfy driving around Waycross thanks to the power-adjustable driver's seat. Both the steering wheel and shift knob are wrapped in leather. Available for this trim level is a panoramic sunroof as well as the upgraded sound system you find on upper trim levels.


For the Limited trim, Jeep adds more luxury to the Cherokee. You'll find things such as dual-zone automatic climate control, power-adjustment for the front passenger, and a power liftgate. You even get a heated steering wheel and heated front seats if you go with this model. The touchscreen gets an upgrade to 8.4-inches here. Perhaps most impressive is the genuine leather upholstery.

This trim level also starts to get more advanced when it comes to safety technology. It comes equipped with blind-spot monitoring including rear cross-traffic alert. You also get rear parking sensors to further add to the convenience of the vehicle.

The Technology Package will add even more high-tech safety features. It bundles together lane departure warning, adaptive cruise control, forward-collision warning, automatic high beams, and rain-sensing windshield wipers. Automatic emergency braking is included as well.


Off-road warriors know that the Trailhawk® name means serious power. This model gets Jeep Active Drive Lock, a specialized 4x4 system that can handle whatever you throw at it. It also gets an off-road oriented suspension.


For those who value comfort and convenience over off-road capability, the Overland may be the right call. This model features sophisticated upgrades such as ventilated front seats and wood trim for the interior. There are several nice technology upgrades to be found here as well, including navigation, a premium audio system from Alpine, and a hands-free power liftgate.


Another thing that sets some trims apart from others is the engine underneath the hood. Standard on nearly all models is a 2.4-liter four-cylinder that will have your Cherokee making 180 horsepower and 171 pound-feet of torque. Available for all trims is also a 3.2-liter V6 that will bring 271 horsepower and 239 pound-feet of torque. This is the standard engine for the Trailhawk® and the Overland.


There is also a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder available on select models. This economic engine will generate 270 horsepower and 295 pound-feet of torque. No matter which of the engines you choose, you're new Cherokee will have a nine-speed automatic transmission.

Test Drive a Jeep Cherokee Near Fitzgerald

In addition to the five main trim levels, there are also a variety of special edition models of the Cherokee to check out. You can get in touch with our team to learn more about any version of this vehicle. We are always happy to answer questions and will work with you to arrange for a test drive.

Categories: Social, New Inventory